Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 617-472-1710 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

I have to comment on the customer service and how amazing it was. I was in touch with Bill, the owner, who graciously gave me his cell # over a weird smell coming from my fridge. He talked me through possibilities, and even squeezed me into a packed schedule for a service call early the very next morning. I'll forever be a customer of theirs just from how nicely I was treated. Good customer service goes a long way in my book. Thank you, Bill!

Google Icon Meghan Fogerty 12/16/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very knowledgeable and courteous staff with very strong customer service follow up.  My first experience in April 2020 when Covid was raging was the urgent need to replace my washing machine.  I called Hancock Appliance, their sales person provided options for in stock machines, helping me making a decision.  The first time I've bought an appliance sight unseen.  The washing machine was delivered the next day and I never laid eyes on the deliverer.  In July 2020 I realized my refrigerator was making strange noises.  I went to the store and met with the owner, Bill,  and the sales person, Lou  Due to space size for the new refrigerator, with Lou's help, we sorted out the refrigerator that would best meet my criteria.  The new refrigerator was delivered this week.  No more noises and it meets all expectations.  This time I saw the delivery team, one of whom did my washing machine delivery.  Very courteous, polite and clean with proper mask usage.  We need more of these small stores with customer service skills.  Thanks for the great services on both appliances.

Yelp Icon Sandi C. 9/10/2020

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I have been using Hancock Appliance for 30 years. I have been very happy with the service they have provided over the years. I recently moved and had a power outage at my home and lost my refrigerator.Unfortunately, it was very difficult to find a repair person or a new fridge due to covid. I contacted Hancock Appliance and the "owner" gave me a call back after hours that same night. (Unheard of!) We talked for about 20 minutes, had a great conversation, and he was able to get someone to my home within the week.  The repair is done and my fridge is working like new. I will always use Hancock Appliance. It was a  "win-win" situation. They are the best!!Eileen C.

Yelp Icon Eileen P. 10/27/2020

Thank you Eileen P.!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We have purchased multiple appliances over the past several years from Hancock Appliance, for both personal and rental unit use.  Staff (thank you Lew!) are excellent to work with.  Price is competitive with big box and other appliance stores.  Delivery has always been excellent (on time and professional).  Even our one experience with appliance repair was great.  Now under new management, and the new owner is very friendly and appears to be very motivated to continue this excellent service and even expand.  We are happy to support a local business and receive such excellent support in return.Len T., Braintree, MA

Yelp Icon Len T. 8/28/2020

Another great review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Phenomenal experience! Billy and his team went above and beyond to make everything right during these hard times with the corona virus and deliveries being very difficult. He and his team were able to locate the appliances that my daughter needed for her new home. They showed exceptional customer service! Their patience and persistence have been extraordinary! I can’t say enough about Hancock appliance and we will be lifelong customers!-Terry

Google Icon Terry Sco 8/18/2020

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

I had a perfect experience with this company. I left a message on their voicemail. I received a very prompt return call. Everyone I spoke with was amazing- so nice and with great senses of humors. They were extremely communicative with me throughout the entire process. Delivery persons arrived exactly when they said they would and were very pleasant. Job was done perfectly (and it wasn't the easiest of jobs). I will definitely use them again when needed.

Yelp Icon Maryann R. 8/17/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Couldn't be happier from shopping to install! Great selection and Tracey is very knowledgeable. The owner, Billy, followed up to make sure we were happy and to see that the process was moving along well. I am sure we will love our new Bertazonni range as much as the process. Thank you Hancock Appliance!

Google Icon Wendy Hamm 2/25/2020

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Helpful staff and competitive prices.Locally owned much better service than big box stores.

Google Icon DAN DUNN 12/11/2019

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

The minute I walked in the door I knew this was the right place! Appliances, cabinets, design...oh my!!! They listened to my situation and pointed me in the direction based on my specific needs and price range. I love supporting the local businesses that still make customer service top priority. The best team!

Google Icon Renee Pike 2/5/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

Already a Hancock Appliance customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Hancock Appliance.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Hancock Appliance