Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 617-472-1710 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

My 11-year old Bosch gas stove failed. I went to Hancock TV and Appliance at the recommendation of a friend. The people in the store, including Bill the manager, were very helpful and pleasant. A great feature about this store is that they can handle repairs, delivery, and installation of gas appliances. Two years ago, I bought a gas dryer from a major competitor in Boston area where I purchased all my previous appliances. This competitor does not do gas installations. Plus, this competitor will service only appliances that the competitor sold. It was great to find a store that can handle the whole package--unhooking the old gas appliance and connecting the new one, and servicing any appliance. The pricing is also competitive. It's great to see a store that acts like they want your business.

Yelp Icon Joseph S. 11/18/2023

Thank you for your business.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Customer service from Hancock is really good.  They follow up on all service calls very promptly.  thanks Bill!

Yelp Icon Susan D. 9/20/2023

We appreciate you!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Service tech Dentley diagnosed my problem quickly and correctly, then returned and serviced my washer to get it back working! Did a great job!!

Google Icon Chris Spencer 10/17/2023

Thank you Chris Spencer!

See Review on Google

review rating

From the first day I came in to look for new kitchen appliances Hancock Appliance was amazing!! Billy and Paul K were patient and kind. They both took the time to find out my style, what I was looking for and the layout of my renovation. They educated me on the extent of functions of all appliances I chose. Prices were amongst the average in my research- some deals depending on what you were looking for , Communication was strong regarding delivery, and my appliances were delivered with ease and care. Customer service was second to none, 5 stars for Hancock Appliance in Quincy, you will not regret choosing them.

Google Icon Kerry Moore 10/23/2023

Thank you Kerry Moore!

See Review on Google

review rating

My daughter’s condo offered a very difficult removal and installation of the LG stackable washer and dryer unit. Spaces were very tight with some other obstacles such as low ceiling rocks jutting out on a foundation. The “A” team of brothers Jim and Bill were amazing. They made delivery and removal seem like a breeze. They were working very hard but their experience and professionalism made the job go quite smoothly. Wonderful personalities as well, can’t say enough good things about them, they were fantastic!

Google Icon Gman 2217 11/21/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

What great customer service, from purchasing to installation! Here is our story. We are doing our kitchen over and designed and built the kitchen around the appliances. We originally bought our (4) appliances at Boston Appliance, Woburn, MA as we live in Peabody, MA. As we close to the delivery date, Boston Appliance, a once repeatable family business stopped returning our calls and then within a week closed their doors and went bankrupt.  We needed the exact same appliance to fit into the design of the kitchen. We called many stores and prices where much higher and in most cases not readily available. Enter Hancock Appliance and owner Bill Triphone! Not only could he get the appliances, meet the original schedule and new the position we were in he matched the prices from the bankrupted Boston Appliance. He was a true professional  with exceptional customer service. He told us he would send his "A" team to set-up and deliver and WOW did he ever. We experienced "White Glove Service" from Jimmy & Billy. On time and treated our house like it was their house. I found these guys extremely respectful, polite and true craftsmen. I would recommend Hancock Appliance to anyone, as I found my experience a true 5 STAR! Dan MacGillivray Peabody, MA

Yelp Icon Dan M. 8/18/2023

Another great review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

In preparing for our kitchen remodel we've been looking around for different appliance options and couldn't speak more highly of our experience at Hancock. We have a lot of questions and have been going through them all as we work to find the perfect pieces for our project. It's been great talking through our options and really getting down to what's important to us as a family. The function and beauty of their pieces is exactly what we've been looking for. I never thought I'd fall in love with a refrigerator but I cannot wait to have Big Chill at the center of family gatherings for years to come!

Yelp Icon Abby D. 5/16/2023

Thank you Abby D.!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

From the Minute we walked into the showroom , we were treated like gold.   Today , the appliance was delivered , And it was NOT an easy delivery (three tight flights up).  These guys did it easily, professionally And with a smile on their faces.  What an awesome experience it was buying from HA.  I will NEVER use one of the "big stores" again, knowing people like This are out there.

Yelp Icon Jeff B. 3/25/2023

Thank you Jeff B.!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Fantastic customer service! So responsive and attentive! I would definitely recommend Hancock for appliances. They have high end brands that other appliance stores may not have - which was the reason we went to them.

Google Icon Denise 3/6/2023

Another great review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Hancock Appliance is where purchase of our appliance needs.  When something needs repair, Dently the repair person is amazing!!!!  He can fix anything.  He's professional, smart and always gets the job done!

Yelp Icon Sandy V. 1/15/2023

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I was in dire need of a new Dishwasher. I was looking for a Bosch 500 series And could not find the item ANYWHERE.. All stores SOLD OUT!!! Home Depot. BEST Buy LOWES etc. with no ETA of when they could get one as it was a very popular model. I called Hancock Appliances and was lucky enough to work with Billy Trifone. Billy was  Prompt,Professional, Courteous and patiently answered ALL of my questions. He knew exactly what was needed to complete the installation for me . Billy got the Dishwasher for me on Monday and was installed same day. Billy really treated me like I was part of the family!!  Thanks again, Hancock Appliance and  to Bill!!.. I'm  now a customer for life!!!

Yelp Icon Geffrey T. 8/2/2022

Another great review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Our experience........excellent!Love the small family feel of the business.Not overwhelming! A relaxed and pleasant purchase process.Thank you Bill, Larry, Lew.Also had a recent repair. Expedited and resolved efficientlyThank you Nancy, Andrew

Google Icon Virginia Wahlgren 8/9/2022

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have had the greatest experience with Hancock appliance. I sell real estate and manage a few properties and Hancock appliance always seems to have stock available when a client needs and can deliver quickly. Much quicker and more responsive than big box stores. I highly recommend them to purchase or service your appliances.

Google Icon Red Door Real Estate 7/12/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

My wife and I have been dealing with Hancock Appliance for 50 Years.Recently, we did a kitchen remodeling and of course needed new appliances.The Hancock Appliance customer service is excellent and consistent. We dealt with Lew Biller. He listen to what are needs were, and recommended options so we could make a decision to meet our needs and budget.After we selected the appliances, Lew kept us updated on delivery of the various appliances. Remember this was during the Covid Pandemic and supply chain issues. That was not an issue for Hancock Appliance or Lew. The data tracking system they use is great. We new exactly when the appliance would be delivered. Once they received the appliance(s) Lew and Billy setup the delivery and installation schedule.The whole process from selection to installation was fantastic.Again we thank the Hancock staff for another job well done.Ed & Diane OBrien

Google Icon Ed OBrien 6/9/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

When our old Samsung stackable washer and dryer went I called Paul Kislauskis who I have worked with for years on appliances and he took perfect care of me. Found the perfect fit, the LG KUX200 Tower and we love the smaller footprint and features. Guys did a great job on the install and we got it faster than anyone else could offer. Appreciate the value. Highly recommend Paul and Hancock

Yelp Icon Kurt E. 2/17/2022

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Shop local! Great guys there. Our washer broke on a Saturday. Dropped in on Sunday. Picked out a washer and they said they could have it for delivery in a few days. Great prices on everything from basic appliances to top of the line stuff. I don't want any other appliances to stop working on me, but if they do, I'll be sure to do business with them again.

Google Icon Jason Clark 2/6/2022

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

I wish I had a reason to buy appliances more frequently. Billy and his team are phenomenal. Customer service was unmatched and I feel like My husband and I left not only with a new washer dryer, but with friends. Billy’s sister also owns an awesome chocolate shop in town and he gave us a box to try out, amazing!

Google Icon Brandy Hartz 11/19/2021

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

I am writing this review for the delivery service . My delivery man jerrod was so helpful and fast he gave me time to clean behind my fridge explained everything to me in detail and even tested my fridge and ice maker before he left . The guys were on time and they were so gentle with my new floors . Honestly i could have orders from a big company like Lowe’s or home depot but these delivery guys really took it home with their impeccable service and grace !

Google Icon Tiffany Wife 7/11/2021

Thank you Tiffany. We believe that sincere customer service is what sets us apart from the chain stores. Thank you for trusting us with your business.

See Review on Google

review rating

I have been using Hancock Appliance for decades now and the service is impeccable. Nancy went above and beyond to help get a refund on a refrigerator (under extended warranty) that parts could not be replaced. She is wonderful! And I am now enjoying my new refrigerator! Judie

Google Icon QHAH QHAH 7/6/2021

Judie thank you for the kind words. Nancy is a rock star and we're happy to have her. She keeps our customers happy as you know. Enjoy the fridge!

See Review on Google

review rating

We bought 2 air conditioners from Hancock and with the very kind help from the owner and the fast work from Patrick we are set to go for the summer heat! They both were outstanding and I will definitely go back for any appliances I need. Excellent work, customer service 5 stars and a must for a good establishment. Very happy ;)

Google Icon Mary Lawless 6/5/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service in the store and with delivery personnel. Very qualified and knowledgeable and efficient and polite/courteous staff all around. Pleasure to do business with this group and would highly recommend!

Google Icon Erin McCann 6/4/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Let me tell first never take a toddler and a 9 month pregnant  woman appliance shopping . My washer and dryer was on the fritz after a couple minutes  dealing with paul k and the owner bill who were the best I had a very small opening so I was checking measurements . My 2 year old lost it running around the boss aka 9 month pregnant lady had to get him out of there in the middle of the hissy fit he grab a toy prop on wheels and we try to put it back he wasn't having it  the owner came over and insisted my son have it and I insisted to pay him bill wasn't having it  i vowed to return having to rechecked measurements meanwhile with covid going on washer and dryers were out of stock everywhere 6 weeks including the only ones that would fit . I called up after 2 weeks post baby and they not only beat home cheapo price by a couple bucks I also didn't have too wait 2 months hands down they are the best 10 stars I will never ever go anywhere else for a appliance being in the business trades my self how important customer service is to people they have a customer for life

Yelp Icon Paul N. 1/21/2021

We appreciate you!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Fridge and stove repair service.  Great customer service with quick call back backs and time frame of appointment.  Tech called about 1/2 hour prior to arrival.  Tech fixed the stove during first visit but leak in fridge was still a problem.  I called and spoke with Russ, one of the senior technicians who was professional and came to check on the issue for another evaluation.  During third visit, he fixed the issue and leakage issue resolved.  Entire team from operator to staff and senior technician are all very professional and friendly.  I highly recommend this company.

Yelp Icon MacaSushi W. 12/19/2020

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I have to comment on the customer service and how amazing it was. I was in touch with Bill, the owner, who graciously gave me his cell # over a weird smell coming from my fridge. He talked me through possibilities, and even squeezed me into a packed schedule for a service call early the very next morning. I'll forever be a customer of theirs just from how nicely I was treated. Good customer service goes a long way in my book. Thank you, Bill!

Google Icon Meghan Fogerty 12/16/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have been using Hancock Appliance for 30 years. I have been very happy with the service they have provided over the years. I recently moved and had a power outage at my home and lost my refrigerator.Unfortunately, it was very difficult to find a repair person or a new fridge due to covid. I contacted Hancock Appliance and the "owner" gave me a call back after hours that same night. (Unheard of!) We talked for about 20 minutes, had a great conversation, and he was able to get someone to my home within the week.  The repair is done and my fridge is working like new. I will always use Hancock Appliance. It was a  "win-win" situation. They are the best!!Eileen C.

Yelp Icon Eileen P. 10/27/2020

Thank you Eileen P.!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We have purchased multiple appliances over the past several years from Hancock Appliance, for both personal and rental unit use.  Staff (thank you Lew!) are excellent to work with.  Price is competitive with big box and other appliance stores.  Delivery has always been excellent (on time and professional).  Even our one experience with appliance repair was great.  Now under new management, and the new owner is very friendly and appears to be very motivated to continue this excellent service and even expand.  We are happy to support a local business and receive such excellent support in return.Len T., Braintree, MA

Yelp Icon Len T. 8/28/2020

Another great review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Very knowledgeable and courteous staff with very strong customer service follow up.  My first experience in April 2020 when Covid was raging was the urgent need to replace my washing machine.  I called Hancock Appliance, their sales person provided options for in stock machines, helping me making a decision.  The first time I've bought an appliance sight unseen.  The washing machine was delivered the next day and I never laid eyes on the deliverer.  In July 2020 I realized my refrigerator was making strange noises.  I went to the store and met with the owner, Bill,  and the sales person, Lou  Due to space size for the new refrigerator, with Lou's help, we sorted out the refrigerator that would best meet my criteria.  The new refrigerator was delivered this week.  No more noises and it meets all expectations.  This time I saw the delivery team, one of whom did my washing machine delivery.  Very courteous, polite and clean with proper mask usage.  We need more of these small stores with customer service skills.  Thanks for the great services on both appliances.

Yelp Icon Sandi C. 9/10/2020

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Phenomenal experience! Billy and his team went above and beyond to make everything right during these hard times with the corona virus and deliveries being very difficult. He and his team were able to locate the appliances that my daughter needed for her new home. They showed exceptional customer service! Their patience and persistence have been extraordinary! I can’t say enough about Hancock appliance and we will be lifelong customers!-Terry

Google Icon Terry Sco 8/18/2020

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

I had a perfect experience with this company. I left a message on their voicemail. I received a very prompt return call. Everyone I spoke with was amazing- so nice and with great senses of humors. They were extremely communicative with me throughout the entire process. Delivery persons arrived exactly when they said they would and were very pleasant. Job was done perfectly (and it wasn't the easiest of jobs). I will definitely use them again when needed.

Yelp Icon Maryann R. 8/17/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

Already a Hancock Appliance customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Hancock Appliance.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Hancock Appliance